gothamtrending

@GothamTrending

Ahead Of The Curve: Bane Tattoo | Awe Chasm

With filming still underway and nearly a year before release, The Dark Knight Rises is alreadyhaving an impact on fashion.  No, nothing to do with Anne Hathaway and those “fugly sunglasses” that were too evocative of the disappointing Catwoman costume.  Not even close it’s

Tom Hardy's Bane from The Dark Knight Risesas tattoo art

Tom Hardy's Bane from The Dark Knight Risesas tattoo art

 

I talk about, or at least reference, Batman and the Batman universe a lot on here. It’s just something I like to sprinkle into everything I talk about and create because I’m a boy and boys have a tendency to want as much Batman in their lives as possible. Therefore I enjoy Christopher Nolan’s recent Batman movies and I am very much looking forward to the next installment, The Dark Knight Rises. On an excitement scale of 1 to 10, with 1 being “UGGHHH” and 10 being “TATTOO BANE ON ME”, I’d say I’m around an 8 or even a 9 when I’ve had a lot of sugar. As much as I love Batman, the Batman universe and the Nolan movies, I don’t think I’ll ever quite be a 10. It’s nice to know that someone else is already there though.

We’re almost A YEAR away from the new movie coming out and the only way someone even managed to create a Tom-Hardy-As-Bane tattoo is due to sneaky paparazzi footage of the film’s filming. I mean, I definitely have faith in both Christopher Nolan and Tom Hardy that the movie and character will be decent but…yeah, like I said, I’m not the kind of guy who’s going to get to 10. I’ll wait until I actually see The Dark Knight Rises before I get my Bane tattoo, just like all the other sellouts. That being said, I am planning on getting a tattoo this weekend that’s inspired by a classic Nintendo game. I’m just much more comfortable living in the past than the future.

via Ahead Of The Curve: Bane Tattoos. « Awe Chasm.

Written by Gotham Trending

08/27/2011 at 12:07 am

